Tel: 855.463.8225
Email: inspections@nevcalis.us

Share your experience

We appreciate you sharing your inspection experience with NEV-CAL:

* = Required Field

What is your fullname?

Fill in your email address

What is your company name?

Does your company have a website?

Describe our company in a few short words


What do you think about our company?


Do you have a photo we can use?

*I agree that this testimonial can be published.

NEV-CAL is WONDERFUL!

Andrew and Randall are wonderful. They are thorough, and their reports are comprehensive. They were very personable and took the time to talk with us to explain their findings. They were patient and answered every question we posed. Andrew even returned at no cost to inspect an area he was unable to inspect on his first visit due to snow cover. He also responded to our e-mail questions on a Sunday. We have never experienced such wonderful customer service. We would not hesitate to recommend NEV-CAL to anyone who is in need of a home inspection. Based on our experience, you will not be disappointed.

Rich and Kathie Martinelli - March 2018

Dependable and quick report.

My clients and I were very pleased with Nev-Cal because they arrived at the appointed hour, in the afternoon, worked diligently and thoroughly to cover each area of the home and then spent time explaining what they saw to the buyer: answering questions,
The next afternoon we received a full report with great photos, explanations, and recommendations. The summary listed findings by marginal and more urgent, so the buyer was able to better understand the difference.
As a realtor, I was very happy with the Nev-Cal brother's knowledge and thoroughness, without beating up the property with insignificant issues.....

Nikki Young - March 2018
Allison James Estates & Hones

Thorough & Detailed Inspection

Thank you Nev/Cal for your professional, fully detailed report and quick turn around! You called out every little detail and provided cost saving recommendations, just what I needed to close this deal! I trust you and will never hesitate to send friends, family and associates your way.

Sincerely,

Lori

Lori Lannert - August 2017

Detailed and Knowlegeable

I have worked with Nev/Cal for over 20 Years now. George and Andrew are great to work with and help my clients understand the challenges they may face with specific homes/properties they are purchasing. Thanks for doing a great job...

Amazingly detailed report. Thank You!

My whole family was WOWED by the 100 pages containing every little corner! The descriptions & suggestions, combined with colored pages & drawn in arrows indicating exact locations of work to be considered will really be a benefit. Your company has saved us many hours of making lists of to-dos and helps us protect our large home investment for the future. We can't believe this inspection was so prompt, convenient, comprehensive and extremely reasonable.

(I was not sure how to attach photo below- so maybe you can find the one of the living room looking out to a sunrise off the deck or just use one of the pictures you had in report)

Judith Wood - May 2017

Very Professional

The guys were incredibly thorough and very fast in turning the full report so that I could close quickly on my new home. I absolutely recommend them as they don't miss a thing!

John Fernandez - May 2017

Thorough and punctual

Thank you Andrew and Randal for always doing such a great job.

Matt Hanson - March 2017
Tahoe Truckee Homes

Repeat client

This is the second time I have used Nev-Cal inspections and each time a very thorough, detailed report with pictures have been provided. I walk away feeling confident in the house I am purchasing or selling as in the first time I used them that the house is safe and sound. I have no hesitation in referring to family or friends. Great group of people!!!

Shirley Dannan - May 2016

Very thorough !

I appreciated the professionalism and thoroughness of the report given for my home purchase. I highly recommend Nev/Cal and will use them again.

Ken Louie - December 2015

Awesome!

Andrew did a very thorough inspection, and even more importantly was willing to discuss the implications of his findings at length in a follow-up phone call. His service and his willingness were extraordinary. We'd like to buy another property just for the opportunity of having him inspect it!

Lawrence Goral - October 2015

Quick but slick

For our escrow inspection, scheduled in a few days, very detailed, great pictures and colored arrows to ID item addressed. Tech savvy report, scheduling, email reminders and invoicing. Comforting for long distance buyers.

DAVID YACONO - September 2015

Professional

I am very happy with the inspection Nev-Cal performed for me on a house in Sparks. They were able to get it done within a few days, the inspection seemed very thorough and the report was professional and easy to read. The photos are very helpful since I was not there during the inspection. I will use them again. Thank you!

Nancy Davis - August 2015

Thorough

The inspection report was thorough, plus the inspector offered additional comments in response to questions we had concerning a possible renovation. Very friendly and helpful.

David Petta - July 2015

Great Inspection!

I hired Nev-Cal for the inspection on the home I was selling and was so impressed with the quality of the report and their work that I hired them for the home I was buying! They are professional and kept me informed of everything in a very timely manner. I would definitely hire them again!!!

Carol Scott - June 2015

Pre-listing inspection

These guys are thorough. We are selling our home and needed a pre-listing inspection. They were here on time, finished in a couple of hours, and found things I had no idea about. One in particular was a GFI problem in the garage. Only one receptacle was protected. I'm an electrician and have been in this house for 18 years and never bothered to check the wiring. Could have been a fatal oversight. Report was very professional with color pictures describing each item. Made repairs a snap. I'd highly recommend this company to anyone. A big thanks!

Vern Smith - March 2015

Amazing Home Inspection Report

Andrew and Randall did a more than outstanding review and inspection of a home with which we are in escrow. They were extremely thorough which was difficult since I counted more than 110 marginal or defective items in the home. After their review both of them spent time with us explaining certain items and giving us helpful hints to possibly resolve them. We appreciated their time, efforts and extreme professionalism. NEV CAL should be very proud of the finished inspection reports they are able to produce and supply to your clients.

Judy and Paul Ackerman - July 2014

A Very Trustworthy Home Inspection Team

Andrew and Randy are fantastic. Very thorough and knowledgable. Their inspection reports are by far the best I have ever seen. They have a great way of being non-alarming to my buyers, yet professional in pointing out the issues.
I try to use them for every home inspection. They simply are the best!

Thorough report

Hi, I just wanted to say thank you to Andrew, who completed my home inspection in my soon to be owned Truckee property.  I was impressed with the thoroughness of his work and his willingness to spend time with me reviewing the findings and recommendations.  I have nothing, but great endorsements for Nev-Cal and am happy my realtors suggested you.

M. Barker - May 2014

Fantastic Inspection!

I just recently had my third experience with Nev-Cal Inspection. The first was 4 years ago when I purchased a home. I recently sold that home and I am now in the process of purchasing a larger one. I have been very impressed with how thorough the Inspection Report is. Not only are there excellent descriptions of what has been observed, but pictures which really make any issues very clear. My most recent experiences have been with Andrew. He called me right after the inspection, and he and I have talked since to make sure I fully understood a solution to a drainage problem. Andrew was very professional and very willing to discuss his observations and threw out suggestions for remedy of the issues that were observed. I highly recommend Nev-Cal Inspections.

Mark Ferrari - May 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent inspection report!

My wife Jane and I have bought many homes over the years across the country and we both agreed this was by far the most comprehensive, thorough, informative and detailed house inspection we’ve ever seen.  The photos help immensely to better understand the issues.

Also, many thanks for taking the time to help Allison and John understand the inner workings of the home.  They were very complimentary and appreciative of you and your efforts.

If we can be at all helpful please feel free to use us as a reference.

Thank you!

Steve Bransfield and John Fargo - April 2013

Well that was thorough

We were buying a house. When the inspection came, I was happy George didn't just shine a bright light in the attic and look about from a distance. He actually crawled around and inspected the details, joints, joists, and other stuff I didn't even know about until he explained it in laymen's terms.

Then, knee-pads were put on and he crawled through the sub-floor. Whoa. What a tangle. He explained termites he found, the lacking water-barrier, and how to solve the issues.

Ultimately, the Nev-Cal inspection helped us negotiate a better price for the house we purchased.

Richard Herd - March 2013